cover-image 2.jpg  300x300 q85 crop

Nam Shub & The Hi Freqs  -  ¥€$

Psychedelic breakcore pioneer Nam Shub of Enki returns with a delightfully varied album of his signature twisted breaks and  maniacal melodies. With previous releases on Demon Tea, Creative Space and most recently, Cock Rock Disco, this LP shows further facets of Nam Shub's instantly identifiable compositions, as he shows himself equally comfortable with bass heavy dubs frenetic ravecore and stark soundscapes. Pressed to heavy 180G vinyl, it's is limited to 300 copies, and is accompanied by a lossless digital download.

AUDIO: Acid Psychedelic Breakcore Shubstep Techno IDM


play-16  1. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Milanesque  05:47

play-16  2. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Randomnessness  05:22

play-16  3. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs- Virus Concussion  05:08

play-16  4. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Spiders & Ravens  06:21

play-16  5. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Valve Regulator  03:48

play-16  6. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Never Works  06:12

play-16  7. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Devil Flesh  05:10

play-16  8. Nam Shub & the Hi Freqs - Innumerable Explosions  04:12

lodsb - aero cover

Lodsb  -  Aero

Retort Records, in collaboration with the Centrifuge, are proud to present this remarkable LP from emerging electronic composer Lodsb. Fresh from his debut release on Force Intel, Lodsb steps the processing up a notch on this release, a no holds barred excursion into digitaL deconstruction. Disturbing and beautiful in equal parts, this album is not for the casual listener, but is rather an intricate and overwhelming excursion into dense and challenging territory. Released on heavy vinyl with a deluxe gatefold, the pressing is limited to 300 copies, accompanied by a lossless digital download.

AUDIO: IDM, DSP, Glitch, Neo-classical, Acid, Techno,


play-16  1. Lodsb - Vesa  10:13

play-16  2. Lodsb - Lynx  06:27

play-16  3. Lodsb - Zinc  06:05

play-16  4. Lodsb - Mino  05:24

play-16  5. Lodsb - Orca  05:06

play-16  6. Lodsb - Neon  05:29

play-16  7. Lodsb - Cyan  04:03

play-16  7. Lodsb - Wasp  07:59

292306 333513706733848 1035401557 n

VA - On Automata

onautomataimg 1256 0229img 1269 0242
The debut release from Retort Records takes seven idioms and forges them into one. The disparate elements combine and establish new identity through their relationship with each other. From the tactile and uncompromising opener ‘One Like Fire’, to the concluding lounge hop of ‘Soundtrack for Endings’, On Automata looks to forsake the safety of a genre release with this uncompromising sonic odyssey. Integral to the LP release is the stunning cover art, with the inner gatefold created by Lewis Smart, while Jonathan McCabe’s Symmetric Turing Patterns grace the front and back. The pressing is limited to 300 copies, and is accompanied by a lossless digital download.

AUDIO: Abstract Glitch IDM Goa Trance Dark Ambient Experimental


play-16  1. Machine Makes Change - One Like Fire 04:14

play-16  2. Lodsb - Vlvr 05:57

play-16  3. Scozbor - Fuzzy vs Shiny 08:53

play-16  4. Sun in Aquarius - Elasticity 04:26

play-16  5. Srialdabaoth - Eight Tantric Deities Difficult to Propitiate 08:58

play-16  6. Cabal Faction - Higher Steps 03:57

play-16  7. Caural - Soundtrack for Endings 04:41